Newton Falls Sports & Recreation Club

12,000 Acers of ATV Trails, Hunting and Fishing




Meeting called to order @ 10:05 AM  

President, Secretary, Treasurer & 41 members present

Minutes from last meeting were read & accepted

Treasurer’s report was read and accepted

Old Business


Still need to get nets from Marty


Website hits—729,002


Motion made to deny membership to Towne family until their portion of Chaumont camp dues are brought up to date---PASSED



New Business



Fundraiser dates set for future reference: Spring ATV- 1st Saturday in June (6th this year)

Canoe run- 1st Saturday in Aug (8th this year); Fall ATV-1st Saturday in Sept(5th this year)

Workday- May 16 & 23 @ 8AM. Meet at Ron Jennings (Crane Pond) camp.


Sign Up sheets for fundraisers are as follows:


SPRING ATV                                                      CANOE RUN


     CAMPS                                                              CAMPS  

J.W.’s                                                                     Trails End

Spruce Mountain                                                     J.W.’s






REGISTRATION                                              REGISTRATION

John Russell                                                        Terry Robert

Brett Blackmer                                                     Randall Biggs

Randall Biggs                                                       Dennis McCormick

Terry Robert                                








Spruce Mountain


John Russell

Brett Blackmer

Terry Robert

Randall Biggs




John R made motion to donate $100 to NF Fire Dept--PASSED


Bill Juby made motion to allocate up to $5000 for trail work (provided bills are paid)—PASSED


Jeff W made motion to provide membership to John Dragun in exchange for website maintenance—PASSED


Ron J made motion to spend up to $500 for trout to stock Moosehead Pond (provided bills are paid)—PASSED


Election of Officers


Rick Ward made motion to keep current officers--PASSED


OFFICERS                                               DIRECTORS       TERM EXPIRES

President John Russell                                   Terry Robert                 2018

Treasurer Ron Jennings                                John Dragun                 2017

Secretary Brett Blackmer                             Tom Jones                    2016

                                                                      Jeremiah Evans           2017


Meeting adjourned @ 1050

Our website is protected by DMC Firewall!